Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.8
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Arturs Ozolins
    lv

    Review score

    8.8
    15 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    14 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Domenico
    fr

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018

    We had a nice weekend in Barcelona.

    I liked the apartment and the area. The apartment is comfortable, clean and quiet. Perfect for a family with 2 children.
    Tim
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    10 June 2018
    Jordi is very helpful!
    Mihai Vaduva
    ro

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018
    Jordi (the host) was very helpful and very nice, he explain us what to visit what to avoid in the city. The flat was clean and well prepared. It was a nice experience.Thanks
    Naowot
    ma

    Review score

    10
    9 June 2018
    A bit noisy because of some construction in the neighborhood
    Very nice owner, neighborhood is really lovely
    Cian
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    8 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    walter
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    29 May 2018

    Nice family apartment

    My one complaint was the bed was uncomfortable for me since I like a softer mattress. The mattress was very firm and so were the pillows.
    The host was very helpful with information. He gave us a map and circled everywhere to go and how to get there. Apartment was very clean and kitchen had everything you need to cook.
    fr

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018
    Apartment was very clean and cozy. Moreover the owner is a very kind person. Would recommend to everyone!)
    Alexander
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    26 May 2018

    Great place to stay as a family - we can recommend it!

    Although not quite in the city center, the place was a bit noisy with little sound-proofing.
    We reallyliked the host, excellent hints what to do, how to reach the appartment and also how to find things around! The flat was very convenient and nice - a great stay with our small children!
    KAREN
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniela
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    6 May 2018

    incredible stay in Barcelona

    nothing
    very nice and comfortable apartment. near to the city centre.
    Nigel
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    1 May 2018

    Adequate, but you need to accept that the surrounding area is not great.

    Generally the property was clean and tidy and it sufficed for a weekend break. However, we all thought it also looked a bit 'tired' and considering that late-April is probably the beginning of the tourist season, it is only going to get worse as clients use the facility. The apartment looked straight out onto a brick wall of the building adjacent, which made the rest of the apartment somewhat dark and dull (yes, I know this can be typical of rental properties in Barcelona). The inventory was poor. If our party of 4 adults had been self catering, it would have been very disappointing as there was only enough cutlery and crockery for two people. The shower leaked and sprayed outside of the cubicle making everything in the bathroom area very wet. The toilet pan wasn't secured to the floor and rocked precariously as you used it. Damp patches were seeping through the wall, but the owner did point out his attempt to cover up the blown plaster in the hall. The vestibule area is open to the elements and when it rains, the area gets soaked. Security lighting was directly outside our room, which meant that when the guests next door came home noisily in the early hours, you were awoken but the light shining into the bedroom. You can't criticize the owner for taking in noisy guests and neither would I want to fault Jordi, who was very helpful upon our arrival, but he doesn't stay on site to discuss anything with. No clean bedding was provided during our stay and no clean towels either. I would have appreciated at least a clean set of towels, once during our stay. The listing photos may have been taken some time ago and might be misleading.
    Emma
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018

    Weekend away In Barcelona

    Nothing. All good
    Great location, spacious apartments & Jordi was very helpful
    Katarzyna
    pl

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018
    Jordi gave us a lot of very usefull information even before we come to Barcelona. His hospitality was great !!
    Вадим
    ru

    Review score

    8.3
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    William
    sg

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2018

    Enjoyed our holiday very much. Thanks to Jordi th host for his great help in everything.

    No complaints. Happy Singaporeans!
    Everything works well.
    Aimee
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 June 2018

    Fantastic stay in a beautiful, spacious apartment with everything you could need! Thank you!!

    Apartment was beautiful, clean and bright, 2 lovely double bedrooms with extremely comfy beds, 2 balconies which was a bonus, in the vibrant area of Gracia. Couldn't recommend this property more! :)
    mike
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    28 May 2018

    Great stay in Gracia

    none
    Village Gracia ! Apartment is a 10 walk from Diagonal L3 Metro or Joanic stop on L4. Immediate area is really pleasant, bohemian, low key, with good eats and shops. Can see that it's gentrifying but still a nice mix of new and old - liked the general overall non-touristy vibe. Stayed in 2nd floor rear apartment at Samso 4 which was quite large and comfortable. Host Jordi was great - excellent pre-arrival communication and was waiting for us at apartment when we got there. Very helpful with recommendations and BCN tips.
    Ryan
    ca

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews