Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.8
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.8
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Teresa
    ie

    Review score

    6.0
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Caro
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018

    Excellent base for our 6 night stay - thoroughly recommend!

    Our host Jordi was excellent - friendly, efficient, good English and really wants you to enjoy your stay. A welcome bottle of wine was a lovely touch. The location is superb - safe, local neighbourhood with plenty of activity nearby but also not noisy. We walked easily to key sites and used the metro to visit those further afield. Apartment is clean, simple and has good air-con and wifi (we had a problem briefly which Jordi sored out immediately). Excellent value and would definitely come here again if visiting Barcelona in the future.
    Alona
    ua

    Review score

    7.1
    10 August 2018

    Not bad, but not recommendable either

    We were at Samso 2. Despite the kindness and the friendliness of the host Jordi, I would be honest. The apartments look more modern and more spacious on the pictures than they actually are. They are located in the old three-story building, which really needs renovation. The shower was partially broken. The cleanliness could be much better – there were dirty stains on the bathroom door and stains on the walls. The furniture also has stains. At the same time, the bed linen was immaculately clean. The dishes were not properly cleaned. One of the beds was small (especially for tall people). The air conditioner in one of the bedrooms was out of the service, there was no aircond in another bedroom. There was one in the living room, but it was not enough in July to cool the whole apartment. It was very hot to sleep in the nights.
    The owner Jordi was very welcoming and helpful The apartments are within walking distance of Sagrada Familia and other Gaudi buildings. (Though, it is quite far from the city center. Plaza Catalonia is about 40 minutes walk, for example). Many restaurants, shops and a market are located nearby. Tips: the closest parking – Saba Bamsa Siracusa. If you book it via the Parkclick app, it would be cheaper.
    Pietro
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    4 August 2018
    Jordi has been very kind and he helped us during all the journey.
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    3 August 2018
    Mr Jordi was very nice and helped us with everything we needed... from touristic guides to printing our plane tickets.
    peter
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    29 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miriam Fernandez
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 July 2018

    Great appartments!

    Everything was perfect!
    The appartments were great, comfortable, clean and with everything we needed. Jordi was really nice to us and allowed us to check out late because the appartments were not booked the day of our check out. Thanks a lot for this!!
    George
    ro

    Review score

    7.9
    22 July 2018

    onest price for a good family location , conftable accomodation for family with children.

    Erica
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    20 July 2018
    Fab
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    19 July 2018

    Excellent Host

    The host is excellent.
    eyejacker
    gr

    Review score

    10
    14 July 2018

    Perfect apartment, in a great city!

    We didn't stay long enough...
    My wife and I stayed at this property with our 8 year old son for one week. Let me start off by saying that through all our years of travelling, Jordi was probably the best host we have had. He is very friendly, easy to communicate with, and has a pool of information on the local surroundings (and more), which he shared with us upon arrival. On to the apartment. The location is great. It is in a very safe area, which I would describe as a bit "alternative". It is not packed with tourists. The people in the street are mainly locals, and I would describe them as a younger crowd, with a more relaxed vibe. Everyone seemed very friendly. There are great organic shops, restaurants, and coffee places at a stone's throw. It is relatively close to the metro, but we like a bit of a stroll too. You can easily walk to Diagonal Avenue, which is full of big shops. The open plan kitchen was fully equipped and fully functional. The living room sofa very comfy for watching TV! There was a reclining chair in our living room too, which was great! The bedrooms had lots of closet space. Beds and pillows were quite comfortable, although that comes down to personal taste. The bathroom in our apartment was perfect. Best shower ever. Just like being at home! :-) One important thing to mention, is that throughout the apartment, the double glazed windows provided very good soundproofing! Jordi, thank you for a great stay! When we are back we will definitely be staying with you! :-) Gracias!!
    Biljana
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    9 July 2018

    Great location and helpful host

    Beds were not very comfortable
    Host was very helpful and provided us with all the info at arrival. Apartment was quite big and had seperate kitchen and big fridge. Nice area of Barcelona.
    Peter Yoo Sang Choi
    ca

    Review score

    10
    5 July 2018

    Very nice place in Barcelona.

    Not much.
    It was simple but very nice place to stay and had everything that we needed for few days. Jordi was very nice to talk to and the bottle of wine was nice surprise. Apartment was within walking distance to most places.
    Kari5
    hu

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2018
    Before the trip Jordi (the host) sent some very useful information about Barcelona. The flat is great, it's bigger than it looks on the photos. Our flight was delayed, and we arrived at 4 o'clock am, but it was not a problem for Jordi, he was very kind to us! I strongly recommend his apartment for everybody!
    Anastasiia
    ru

    Review score

    10
    25 June 2018

    We liked everything))

    The host Jordi was very nice,our flight was delayed and he let us stay till the evening)apartment is cozy and has a great location.We had a good time in Barcelona))
    Arturs Ozolins
    lv

    Review score

    8.8
    15 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    14 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Domenico
    fr

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018

    We had a nice weekend in Barcelona.

    I liked the apartment and the area. The apartment is comfortable, clean and quiet. Perfect for a family with 2 children.
    Tim
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    10 June 2018
    Jordi is very helpful!
    Mihai Vaduva
    ro

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018
    Jordi (the host) was very helpful and very nice, he explain us what to visit what to avoid in the city. The flat was clean and well prepared. It was a nice experience.Thanks
Loading reviews